Walk for Hunger! Spring into training ~ Eat Fresh, Take a Step!

SAVE THE DATE WALK FOR HUNGER SUNDAY MAY 5TH 2013    MY WALK CENTER – PLEASE CHECK IT OUT 

It is that time of year again~ I have registered and created the team Bean Town Walkers. Spring training in process! Please check out my page and join our team. Look forward to walking with you all!  xo

On Sunday, May 5th, I will be participating in Project Bread’s 2013 Walk for Hunger. I hope that you will support me in my efforts to raise money to help end hunger in Massachusetts!

Untitled

Why am I walking? I’m walking because many Massachusetts families are seeing their monthly income stretched beyond capacity. They are forced to go without food in order to pay their rent, utility, and medical bills. The demand for emergency food has never been greater with pantries and meal programs supported by Project Bread serving 57.3 million meals last year alone. Hunger is not just an urban problem– it exists in nearly every community throughout the state.

The money that I raise by walking as much as I can of the 20-mile route will directly help hungry people. Funds raised through the Walk support more than 400 emergency food programs in 135 communities statewide.

I am proud to have donated $90 to my walk team and $10 to the Walk for Hunger donation fund to help make the walk a fun, safe and eventful!!!! Remember, anything helps even if it is only $1 it all adds up! Thanks everyone for checking this out!
PBR_walk_logo_green_4c :)

Try running with additional weight to burn more calories and target other muscles that may not be used regularly! Warning soreness will occur but will be worth it!

   IMG_1693 Salad
Nina DT Clwtr1052-L  Nina DT Clwtr1249-L

MY WALK CENTER – PLEASE CHECK IT OUT 

Also email me for my Nutrition & Health Spring specials!

One thought on “Walk for Hunger! Spring into training ~ Eat Fresh, Take a Step!

  1. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

Leave a Reply

